The Alpine Resorts

Victoria has six officially designated Alpine Resorts. They lie in the east and northeast of Victoria between 120 kilometres and 380 kilometres from Melbourne.

The Alpine Resorts are permanent Crown land reserves, each managed by an Alpine Resort Management Board appointed by, and responsible to, the Minister for Energy, Environment and Climate Change - The Hon Lily D'Ambrosio. The Boards are established under the Alpine Resorts (Management) Act 1997.

The Alpine Resort Management Boards are responsible for the development, promotion, management and use of each Alpine Resort. They also provide or arrange required basic services and utilities including water and energy supply, and sewerage and garbage disposal. The Boards are required to carry out their functions in an environmentally sound way and in accordance with an approved strategic management plan. Each Board is represented on the ARCC.

For further information on Victoria's Alpine Resorts visit their websites or contact the resort directly.