Alpine Resorts Co-ordinating Council

The Alpine Resorts Co-ordinating Council (ARCC) is a government agency that focuses on the strategic direction and sustainable growth for Victoria's five alpine resorts: Mt Baw Baw, Mt Hotham, Falls Creek, Mt Buller/Mt Stirling and Lake Mountain.

Three key areas of priority for the ARCC include:

Strategic positioning and advocacy

Co-operation and partnerships

Research and statistics

Read more about us

What's New

The Australian Mountain Bike Summit at Mt Buller

Mt Buller will host the third annual Australian Mountain Bike Summit on 5-6 December 2016 - the only conference in Australia dedicated solely to the mountain bike industry. Presented by Mt Buller Bike Park, the Summit has become a must-attend industry event that covers a range of topics relevant to individuals, groups and organisations in the mountain biking industry, or those looking to enter the space. Find out more here

Planning for Environmental Tourism Forum 

Sunday 14 to Monday 15 August, Mt Buller. Forum highlights include special guest speaker the Hon. John Eren MP, Minister for Tourism and Major Events, keynote address from Brad Fauteux, Chief Executive Officer of Parks Victoria, expert panel discussions, technical tours, and entertainment. Find the program here

The Summer Visitation Survey is now released

The 2015/16 Summer Visitation Survey, conducted at all Victorian Alpine Resorts from Melbourne Cup weekend until Anzac Day, found that 205,100 vehicles visited the resorts. From the surveys it is estimated that 450,000 people visited the resorts during the 2015/16 summer period.